Governing Council Of CASP

Prof. Pramod Purushottam Kale, PRESIDENT and TRUSTEE:
Joined the Indian Space Efforts in 1962 right from the launch of first rockets in Thumba. He worked as a research student with Dr. Vikram Sarabhai and was selected as a team member for the establishment of Thumba Equatorial Rocket Launching Station near Thiruvananthapuram. As a result of his work there he was deputed to work at Goddard Space Flight centre, NASA, USA. He retired as Director Indian Space Research Organisation and is even today a member of the review committee for satellite launches. He was awarded the Padma Shree in 1984 (at the age of 43) for his work with the Satellite Instructional Television Experiment (SITE) program which used satellites to bring educational aid to various schools in rural India. He has also been awarded the Vikram Sarabhai Award for System Analysis and Management Problems and Bharat Jyot Award in 1999. He is also a member of the Rajiv Gandhi Science and Technology Commission of Maharashtra.

Smt-Sudha-JoshiSmt. Sudha Joshi, VICE PRESIDENT and TRUSTEE: is an economist and social activist. She was member of Legislative Council of Maharashtra from 2002 to 2008, and Rajya Sabha from 1984 to 1990. She chaired the committee to recommend provision of better facilities to LPG consumers which was accepted in its entirety and implemented by the Govt of India. She represented India at the “Asian Women Parliamentarians Conference on Population and the Status of women” in 1989 and was Deputy Secretary General of Asian Women Parliamentary Association. She won the Silver Medal for Acting in “Sundar Mee Honar” in 1961 and has been a Member of the Central Board of Film Censor from 1992 to 1998. She was a member of the Estimates Committee, Public Accounts Committee Mahila Bal Kalyan Committee of the Maharashtra Legislature and Chairman Maharashtra Social Welfare Board from 1991 to 1997. She is a Director of Maharashtra Sahakari Udyogini Ltd, President of the Kokan Medical and Education Trust.

Mr-SatbhaiMr. Dilip V. Satbhai, HON TREASURER: A Chartered Accountant by profession also has a Ph.D. in law. He has won the prestigious “Ghamandi prize” for acquiring knowledge in the field of law. He has been visiting faculty at Bruhan Maharashtra College of Commerce and ILS Law College, Pune. He has been specially awarded at the hands of Shri. Sharad Pawar in recognition of his commitment to professional services.


Ranjana-KaulRanjana Kaul Phd., TRUSTEE: Partner, Dua Associates, a leading law firm in India, and has been in legal practice, mainly related to corporate law and litigation, for more than twenty five years. Additionally, Dr. Kaul specializes in the law of outer space. She renders professional advice on international and domestic legal, policy and political aspects of outer space activities and their applications, with a comprehensive, interdisciplinary approach. She holds an LLM from the Institute of Air & Space Law, McGill University, Montreal, Canada. She has been Counsel for the Union of India in the High Court of Delhi and for State of Maharashtra in the Supreme Court of India. She serves as Independent Director on the Board of Directors of DARCL Logistics Ltd. She also serves as Chairperson, Shiv NiketanEducation Society( regd.) which operates The Elisabeth Gauba School, New Delhi, the iconic seventy-five year old pioneer in early learning. Dr. Kaul has previously served as Member of the Delhi State Commission for Women, New Delhi.

Mr Jayant Umranikar, TRUSTEE: A career police officer retired as Director General of Police in Maharashtra. During his service he was deputed to the Foreign Service and served in various diplomatic missions and represented India in many negotiations. Later he has served as Chief of Antinaxal Operations and with the Training and Special units. He has been awarded the Police Medal and the Presidents Medal for Distinguished Service. His primary areas of interest are terrorism, national security, security of establishments, and issues related to children and senior citizens.


Mrs Vaijayanti Joshi, TRUSTEE: is currently Principal ILS Law College, Pune. Her major area of interest is the law in relation to women and children particularly in relation to the underprivileged.




Ms Yashodhara Gokhale – Trusteeis a lawyer by training and has  managed the administration of a hospital for more than thirty five years. She is also associated with other non profits.

Mr.Sakharam Anant Joshi, Elected Member Governing Council: completed his B.Sc. from Poona University and MLW from Bombay University. He has worked in various national and foreign industries in the Personnel and Administration Department. He has also served with CASP as a Manager in various administrative positions.

shushma-joshiMrs. Sushama Joshi, Elected Member Governing Council :has been associated with CASP from past 20 year. Since then she has served organization on different positions. She was DY Executive Director Program and also was Programm Manager of Pune Unit.




Pranita-PalMrs Parinita Pal, Elected Member Governing Council: has a master’s degree in Social Work from Tata Institute of Social Sciences. She has vast experience of implementing programs in community development, reproductive health, HIV, juvenile delinquency and child welfare.



Ms Shobha Kakade – Staff Representativeshe has been working with CASP Head Office since 2007 and is currently the Administrative Officer of the Trust.



Governing-Council Meeting

Since March 2020 the Governing Council has been meeting virtually through the medium of Virtual Conference.

17995total visits,2visits today